EPS Outstanding Young Engineer Award

PAST RECIPIENTS

2022 Fumihiro Inque

for groundbreaking contributions to the development of 3D integration, including electro/electroless deposition, extreme Si thinning, wafer bonding and singulation process.

2021 Bo Song

for outstanding contribution to the development of advanced packaging materials and nanofabrication technology, as well as his service to the IEEE EPS society

2020 Yew Hoong Wong

for his contributions to the field of electronic packaging materials and semiconductor fabrication technologies through novel material and process development, as well as continuous service to EPS.

And

Ziyin Ling

for outstanding contributions to the development of encapsulation materials and process for advanced flip-chip packaging and heterogeneous integration.

And

Zhuo Lin

for her outstanding contribution to the materials and process development in the area of flexible and hybrid electronics and the service to the EPS and WIE Society.

2019 Adeel Bajwa

for his contributions to interconnects technology, both in fine-pitch and power electronics.

2018 No recipient

2017 Yan Liu

for outstanding contributions to the field of electronic packaging materials and nanotechnology through work in the superhydrophobic surface for energy and electronic applications, novel polymeric materials for advanced coating and electronic packaging.

2016 No recipient

2015 Liangliang Li

for outstanding technical contributions to thermal interface materials and lead-free soldering materials through novel material synthesis and technology development, as well as service to the CPMT Society as organizer and Advisor of the CPMT Tsinghua University–Qing Hua Student Branch Chapter.

and

Jeffery C.C. Lo

for outstanding technical achievements in LED packaging development and component reliability assessment, and leadership within the CPMT Hong Kong Chapter.

2014 Yi Li

for outstanding contributions to the field of electronic packaging materials and nanotechnology through work in the design, synthesis and characterization of polymericcomposite materials, especially conductive adhesives for electronic packaging.

2013 Dong Gun Kam

for development of a low-cost 60-GHz antenna-in-package solution that uses standard organic printed circuit board processes, and contributions to system-level signal integrity analysis, high-speed package design and signal integrity and EMI/EMC research.

2012 Mudasir Ahmad

for exceptional contributions to microelectronics packaging reliability design and assessment, and the CPMT Society.

2011 Muhannad Bakir

for contributions to the advancement of 3D electrical, optical and thermal interconnect and packaging technologies, and to the professional and publication areas of the CPMT Society.

2010 Shaw Fong Wong

for his contributions in the area of component level solder joint reliability for flip chip packaging, as well as his development of a reliability degradation model for thermal interface materials.

2009 Madhusudan Iyengar

for exceptional and sustained technical innovations over the last five years that have resulted in cutting edge cooling technology and products with realizable benefits to the IT industry and its customers.

2008 Zhuqing Zhang

for her outstanding contributions to the no-flow underfill process, most specifically for her invention of the double layer no-flow underfill and "nano-silica no-flow" underfill which eliminated the barrier of these applications in high performance driver packages.

2007 Myung J. Yim

for his outstanding contributions to the field of electronic packaging materials and technology through his numerous inventions and technical publications, and for services to the CPMT Society.

2006 Teck-Joo Goh

for his contributions to microelectronic packaging research and technology development and for supporting CPMT Society activities and conferences.

and Ravi Prasher

for contributions to thermal design and management of electronic packages, including micro-channel based cooling, nanofluidics, and thermal interface materials, and for supporting IEEE EPS activities and journals.

2005 Lara J. Martin

for her contributions to electronic product development, manufacturing, and reliability and for supporting CPMT Society activities and conferences.

2004 Daogiang Lu

for his outstanding contributions to electrically conductive adhesives and advanced interconnect technologies and for supporting CPMT Society activities.

and Shijian Luo

for his outstanding contributions to underfills for flip chip packaging, and materials and processes for wafer level packaging and for supporting CPMT Society activities.

and Lei L. Mercado

for her outstanding contributions to the development of industry standards for electronic package reliability assessment, RF MEMS designs and copper low-k packaging and for supporting CPMT Society activities.

2003 Emmanouil Tentzeris

for his contributions to RF circuit design of high performance IC devices and to IEEE and CPMT Society sponsored conferences and activities.

2002 Christine Kallmayer and Li Li

2001 Charles Wee Ming Lee

2000 Matt Schwiebert

1999 Corey Koehler

1998 Thomas Swirbel

1996 Michael S. Lebby